home      I      about us      I      members      I      show 2018      I      contact 


Members of RMS at AIMS Seminar 2016


AGM Closes Positive Year for RMS
Over 30 members attended the AGM I THE Station house on June 15th.
The society had a successful season as reported in the addresses mad by , Secretary Helen Kavanagh, Treasurer Lisa Collins and Chairperson, Barry Kavanagh.
Activity Helen reported a raft of activity for what was the shortest season ever in the history of the society. Support was positive from members but we do need to work hard
to involve as many members as possible in all areas of activity of the society.
Finance Lisa reported that while the society is still carry-ing a high level of legacy debt, the season was financially successful show a modest gain on previous years in spite of the re-development works carried out on the ‘Station House’
Strategy In his opening re-marks Barry thanked all offi-cers and committee members
for their hard work during the past year. He informed the floor that as Lisa Collins was stepping down as a Director of RMS LTD a resolution was proposed and passed that Ciaran Payne & Brian Fynes were be appointed as Direc-tors and that the Board would be expanded by up to a maxi-mum of 6 Directors during the coming year. The purpose of this is to help the committee I promoting RMS and to work on a development plan for RMS to ensure.

‘Station House’ A lot done, more to do!
RMS had our first full season in our new rehearsal premises, which was seen by all as a positive step forward for the society. The comfort of being able to take a break and enjoy a cuppa and a chat in our own home has really created an even more friendly atmosphere within the so-ciety. A big thanks to all who got stuck in with the decoration of the ‘Station House’ last winter. The place has really become a huge asset to the society and a vital addition to the
cultural quarter of the area. While a lot has been achieved we still have works to complete. At the moment we are looking to lay some timber flooring as the materials donated are not suitable. Do you know anyone who might help?

Contact Barry on 086 8740 713

Committee 2016/17
Chairperson Barry Kavanagh
Vice Chair Brian Magennis
Co-Secretaries Helen Kavanagh / Catherine Foley
Treasurer Lisa Collins
PRO Ciaran Payne
Facebook Chris Farrell
Rehearsal Sec Bob Crowther
Website Liaison Gary Finegan
Member Ambassadors Jennifer Brown / Peter O’Brien





Follow us on Facebook

© 2009 - 2016 Rush Musical Society